About Ibiza / Maps


Currently there are no Testimonials as the Villa is newly listed for rent - however, 2014 will be an exciting season with lots of happy guests that will write lots of great things about the Villa. We do our very best to make them happy :)
~ Villa de Chillout ~

Rebeccia Zurich Switerland – 9th Jul 2017
The villa de chillout is the perfect place to spend a relaxed holiday away from the buzz of Ibiza. But if you want the parties and entertainment the villa is only a couple of minutes of drive away from San Antoni and c. 25mins drive to Ibiza town. The villa itself is everything and more you would expect. You cannot see any of the neighbours thanks to the trees which is a big plus. The pool is amazing (on the chilli side which we liked) and the terraces are amazing for open air dinning and sunsets! The villa is tastefully decorated and offers everything you might need on a holiday (including umbrellas for the beach). Beaches are in walking distance and Gregory is a wonderful, extremely responsive! All in all a perfect place for a fantastic holiday. We can definitively recommend the villa chillout!!!

Gioia Andsterdam Netherlands – 11th Jun 2017
Great place, we absolutely loved it! It's even better than on the pictures. It has such great terraces and the view is amazing. We enjoyed the pool a lot. It's very quiet around the villa and close to a good supermarket and some nice beaches.

Monique - Andsterdam – 14th May 2017
We stayed at Villa de Chillout with our 2 children and had the best week ever!! The house is well maintained, has a magnificent (sunset) sea view and has a very friendly and helpful owner ;-). He met us on arrival and gave us all insiders tips for a great stay on Ibiza. We loved dining out on the terraces with sunset view and even used the swimming pool a few times (although still a bit cold in May). We only used the 2 bedrooms in the main house, but there is even a 3rd bedroom with its own entrance inside the house that we did not use ( but great for teens or grandparents). The house is located in walking distance from a hotel/restaurant with sea view, which is perfect if you want to wine and dine but don't feel like making dinner at home or to have a morning cappuccino. Best tips for people traveling with small children: calla valdella, call benirissa and cala gracio or gracioneta (last two are 5 minutes from the house by car). We would definitely recommend Villa de Chillout to our friends and to other renters !

Marien - Ede Netherlands – 4th Mar 2017
We had a wonderful week on Ibiza thanks to our stay at Villa de Chillout. It is the most beautiful house we have ever spent our holidays at. The beautiful views from the terrraces, the beautiful interior and the surroundings of the villa make you feel rich. Communication with Gregory is easy and Natasha, the housekeeper takes care of everything you need. It will be difficult to find a place for our next holiday as good as our stay at Gregory's villa.

Darren W - Norwich UK – 14th Oct 2016
“Great Villa, fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Communication from the start of booking was excellent with Gregory the owner, everything was as described.
Although we didn't use the 3rd bedroom (lower ground floor), it would of made a great place for the grandparents to stay next time.
The views were amazing, and would happily sit out to watch the sunset. One evening was cold (for Ibiza standards in October) so that evening we lit the fire in the out door snug area.
The pool was kept really clean and was quite usable for the time of year.
It was a great location on the hills just to the north of San Antonio, although you could walk to San Antonio, having a young family we decided to drive.
Having a separate fridge for the food & drink was a good idea.

Would very strongly recommend, with Gregory a great host full of local knowledge.

Enjoy!

Akke Vanderbij - Utrecht NETHERLANDS – 2nd Oct 2016
Our stay at the Villa Chillout was fantastic. The house was just as nice, if not better, as the description and pictures on Airbnb. Each spot outside we have utilized and enjoyed the sun and the view. Our kids had a wonderful entertained every day in the pool and we on fine couches. Gregory caught us look kindly upon arrival, left the house and gave tips on the best beaches and coves in Ibiza. He was easily accessible for questions or problems. Overall highly recommended and a place to come back to!

Sarah Keyer - Banbury UK – 14th Sep 2016
The villa is lovely, with fantastic views of the sea and San Antoni. The location is great and so quiet too. No noise from the town at all. We walked into San Antoni a couple of times and it only took about 40 mins, although we did have a car which was great and needed if you are to stay here (especially to go to the super market etc). There is a great restaurant / bar called Hostal La Torre about a one minute walk from the villa. The sunset view from the rocks is stunning. There are loads of places to sit and relax at the villa to take in all the wonderful views, the top terrace is particularly great for this. We had a very chilled, relaxed but fun week at the villa, if only we had more time there. We will certainly be back!

Piero Banelli - Paris FRANCE – 14th Aug 2016

Very nice house, very well located, rather quiet roads around the area. We oved the pool, bbq and views from the terrace on the roof - best sunsets !!! Very good stay. Thanks Gregory

Angela Dultz - Freiburg GERMANY – 17th Jun 2016
A Wonderful house and a great host of all times helped us with lots tips and special places on Ibiza . We 'd go again . "

Wendy Barrett - Bath London UK – 20th May 2016
We spent a fantastic two months at this villa. Our visit was out of season (mid March to mid May) but the villa still worked really well. The location is brilliant with gorgeous views both from the property itself as well as from the cliff top walks just a couple of minutes away. The walk into San Antonio (about 40 minutes) was a favourite. Beaches and beautiful coves were also within easy reach, a couple on foot with even more a few minutes drive away and the rest of the island all easily accessible. It's even possible to walk to a couple of bars/restaurants within a few minutes (although check first out of season). On the odd occasion of cooler weather the wood burner in the snug made for a cosy evening and we really did feel like it was a home from home. Communication with Gregory was always excellent as was our welcome by his local representative. He shared with us his plans for his start of season revamp and I'm sure any future visitors are in for a treat.

Gerhard Knott - Hamburg GERMANY – 14th Sep 2015
It was a wonderful holiday week at the end of September at the Villa De Chillout with my wife. Natasha the housekeeper gave us the keys when we arrived and leave us a clean house. The Villa is well equipped, a nice big kitchen with everything to cook great meals and so many rooms to hang out and chill. Be aware there is no TV, so we had more time for the beach and the beautiful surroundings. If needed Internet/wifi is working fine. Also the pool is big enough and gets us great cooling around hot noon. We visited nice little places Greg told us, they are not too far away, but we were happy to rent a car. Absolutely amazing is the great view on the rooftop of the Villa so one can see every single day amazing sunsets. Little note: A lot of ibiza cats are around and try to steel food so be aware if you want to eat outside get those little cats a little feeding too.

Rodolphe Et Christine - Paris FRANCE – 24th Aug 2015
Thankyou Rodolphe for your review ! I hope to hearfrom you again soon :) Below is a copy of We had an absolutely delightful stay in this Villa. She exudes a positive and Zen energy at the first step, we felt at home there right away. The necessary "vitality and comfort" was present. The pool was so nice ! Multiple terraces and living areas are small "islands of rest" or reunion. The Villa is big enough so that everyone can live at their own pace and is at the time of the aperitif. The view and the environment (lots of greenery and trees) are tops. The welcoming Meet and Greet /Housekeepers are lovely people - they are very helpful and fix the slightest malfunction without questioning. The Guests Information - a guide to the use of the Villa and the local area is given to us on arrival with all the necessary information. Gregory is also completely available via email and remains concerned about the well being of its tenants. Some guests may be concerned about the proximity of San Antony (we remark this comment because of a rich nightlife) - but not all - the Villa is far enough to be isolated from the nightlife and close enough to access all the necessary facilities. More importantly there are many small ultra charming beaches are nearby. Our only concern is - If we add too much praise about the Villa - it will become awash in reservations and become more difficult for us to go back with a large advance time to wait ;-) Grégory thank you for this lovely interlude ibisencas liquor !

Christel Schepers Nijmegen NETHERLANDS – 3rd Aug 2015
I just came back from an amazing holiday in Ibiza with four girlfriends. After we saw the beautiful pictures on airbnb from villa the chillout, we had high expectancies. But when we arrived (in sadly a rainy ibiza), the place was just as pretty as the pictures! The villa was located a 5 a 10 minutes drive to San Antonio and it's a very quite neighborhood. Therefore it is necessary to rent a car or motorcycle to explore the island. The interior and exterior are typical ibiza. The villa has a lot of different chill areas for example an amazing rooftop, bbq and fireplace! The kitchen was perfect to cook dinner, the bedrooms were comfortable and the bathroom was also perfect. During our stay Noel was our contactperson, despite his poor english he was a very nice guy and helped us out when we had questions! Also the contact with Gregory was very good and he gave us lots of information! After all, we had a magical stay at villa chillout and we could recommend it to everybody! Kind regards, Christel, Anne, Zoe, Dieske & Kelly

Amy Fritgerald - Wellington NEW ZEALAND – 3rd Jul 2015
Our stay at Ville De Chill Out was perfect in so many ways. The location is spot on with Cala Gracia just down the road, Cala Salada (the best swimming in the world!) only 5 minutes in the car, and the ocean grotto a little scramble down the rocks up the road from the house. Cap Negret road is a beautiful quieter spot with views to the sunsets that are to die for. Picture watching a huge ball of fire drop below the horizon. The house is well equipped. The BBQ came in so handy. And the pool was the perfect refresher. It's all about relaxing and lounging in Villa de Chill OUt. It would be impossible to be stressed. Gregory was really welcoming and helpful. We met him on check-in and check-out. We hope to come back on year to relive that amazing week! Thanks Gregory!

Stephane Bong - Cologne GERMANY – 20th May 2015
Hi Stephenie - thankyou for your review - yours always very welcome and hopefully hear from you again for next year as the Villa will be much better than your last visit ! Lots of great new photos by July. kindest regards :) - Gregory Here is a copy of your Review in English :- "The Villa de Chillout has a perfect view of the sea and invites you to relax. Located above San Antoni has a lot of rest and enjoy the most beautiful sunsets! The villa has a new kitchen, a Chill-out area and two bedrooms, one room rather a connecting room is also ... you have an incredible amount of space around the villa or much outside space including pool. Greogory we personally do not know but he was always available via email. Natascha charge locally on their quest is great. She is very helpful and cares really great to the guests, including many insider tips!" - Stephanie.

Gijs - on Honeymoon from Netherlands – 30th Oct 2014
Hi Gregory,
We had a great time at your villa, usually we try to stay around Cala Vadella however the location of Villa de Chillout at Cap Negret was actually much nicer as there is much more to do around there :-) We also tried your fav restaurant tip which was excellent, we would not have found it without your description so many thanks again for telling us :-)
As we did not book the villa through Airbnb I cannot post a review there.. but I can inform you here that we had a great stay, the villa was great located, you are a great & thoughtfull host, and we will definitly ask you to stay there again :-)
Our 2 week stay went quickly ! thanks again for your hospitality & great service before, during, and after our stay!

Kindest regards,
Gijs

Fredric - Paris FRANCE – 25th Oct 2014
We had a great time, the house is really nice and exactly like the pictures and all points corresponded to our expectations .... the pool is very nice , especially at night is illuminated .... lorqu'elle was an incredible sea of all areas of the house and the roof terrace truly magical view , this is perfect for a few days to rest , the bbq is appreciable in the evening for dinner .... small beach not far very nice and great fun to ride until punta galera ...... Gregory was very welcoming and it took time to answer all our questions .... thank you hope to return soon

Ben - London UK – 14th Sep 2014
Gregory's villa is truly stunning and we had an amazing time staying there! There's a good view of the sea from the pool on the ground floor, but once you get up onto the roof terrace the panorama is absolutely breathtaking and is a real delight!! In terms of access a 5 minute walk to the resort Stella Maris a taxi from there , but we hired a car for the second half of our stay and this was great for exploring the island and visiting the places that Gregory recommends on his map in the villa - definitely try Sunset Ashram and Cala Xarraca beach in the north for snorkeling!! Overall we had an amazing time and were extremely sad to leave the villa - you will love it!! :)

Jeanie - Edinburgh SCOTLAND – 7th Sep 2014
We spent a lovely few days in Gregory’s villa. When we arrived, Natasha met us and showed us around. She was really helpful and friendly.The villa was even better than it looked in the photos….and in a really beautiful surrounding area. The coastline is truly spectacular and the views from every angle are amazing…particularly from the roof of course. The house is really well equipped with lots of additional things that made it really special. Loved the style. We spent lots of time round the pool area chilling out with the fantastic sound system playing cool tunes in the background. Although small, the pool is definitely big enough to get some lengths in and is particularly nice in the evening with the lights on. The villa is out of town, so it is helpful to have a car to get into San Antonio or further afield as we did, however you can walk there and the local beaches are also close enough to walk to. There are a few really nice restaurants nearby. It is also really nice to take the boat from the aquarium into San Antonio. Gregory was really helpful, both leading up to our trip and also when we had to ask for information about keeping the villa cool in the evenings which was a bit of a problem at the start of our stay, but there was a knack to it all and once we got the air flow going it was fine. All in all, a great place to spend a lovely laid back time in Ibiza with friends or family . We really didn't want to leave the villa…or the little kittens who had become our friends…..
Thanks Gregory.

Lieke and Martijn NETHERLANDS – 21st Jul 2014
We spent a lovely few days in Gregory’s villa. When we arrived, Natasha met us and showed us around. She was really helpful and friendly.The villa was even better than it looked in the photos….and in a really beautiful surrounding area. The coastline is truly spectacular and the views from every angle are amazing…particularly from the roof of course. The house is really well equipped with lots of additional things that made it really special. Loved the style. We spent lots of time round the pool area chilling out with the fantastic sound system playing cool tunes in the background. Although small, the pool is definitely big enough to get some lengths in and is particularly nice in the evening with the lights on. The villa is out of town, so it is helpful to have a car to get into San Antonio or further afield as we did, however you can walk there and the local beaches are also close enough to walk to. There are a few really nice restaurants nearby. It is also really nice to take the boat from the aquarium into San Antonio. Gregory was really helpful, both leading up to our trip and also when we had to ask for information about keeping the villa cool in the evenings which was a bit of a problem at the start of our stay, but there was a knack to it all and once we got the air flow going it was fine. All in all, a great place to spend a lovely laid back time in Ibiza with friends or family . We really didn't want to leave the villa…or the little kittens who had become our friends…..
Thanks Gregory.

Kate - London UK – 14th Jul 2014
We were met at the villa by Natasha who gave us a tour and made us feel very welcome. The villa is every bit as beautiful as it looks in the photos on the website. The sea and sunset views are amazing and you can also see right across to San Antonio Bay which is lovely at night. The location is great with Cala Gracio beach in walking distance. You are close enough to walk down to San Antonio (about 40 mins and you need to be fit enough to manage some rocky steps down, get a taxi back as it is all up hill) but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noisy nightlife. There is a fairly constant breeze coming off of the sea making the temperature a welcome few degrees cooler at times. The villa is also nicely screened by trees either side making it very private. We found all kitchen/bathroom utilities to be in good working order. The dining area with BBQ is a lovely idea and is great for evening meals. The pool is beautiful (especially with the lights on in the evenings) and shaded by trees so also refreshingly cold!
Taxis: We found that most taxi drivers didn't know or understand when we asked for 'Cap Negret'. The easiest way to get to the villa by taxi is to ask for 'Stella Maris' which is before the villa on the right hand side. From here you can just ask the driver to continue down the road, around a sharp right-hand bend and approx. 200m up the hill where the villa is on the right. Similarly when getting a taxi from the villa it is easier to walk (downhill) to Stella Maris and call a taxi from there (occasionally the reception staff may do it for you) to avoid confusion.

Sabine GERMANY – 16th Jun 2014
The villa is situated in a very quiet residential area with a fantastic sea view. The plot is not visible and therefore offers complete privacy. The villa has many different terraced residence opportunities in the outdoor area and a great roof terrace . Prima is the walking distance to the beach and a short distance to shopping and various restaurants . We have enjoyed the quiet and the view very much and would definitely come back !

Laura UK – 14th Jun 2014
We had a fantastic holiday in Ibiza, the villa was just what we wanted. The outdoor space especially is truly wonderful. Watching the sun set over the sea on the roof terrace was perfect. The main house is really beautifully done but the extra twin room is not quite as finished yet. Also the ensuite is actually just a loo and sink in the bedroom with no walls around! When everything is complete it will be truly spectacular. Everything was spotlessly clean when we arrived and had everything we could need. The villa is near enough to shops and amenities but really private. We four girls were very happy wandering around, sunning ourselves and swimming :)
We would say that the interior layout was perfect for a group of friends like us. Gregory was very welcoming and accommodating, letting us leave bags before check in etc. He clearly knows alot about the Island and what it has to offer. We would really recommend this for friends looking for a peaceful, beautiful place to stay.

Jay London UK – 6th Jun 2014
Gregory was a great host, really friendly and always happy to help.
He made us feel very at home and gave us his local knowledge of the island which was amazing.
He also went out of his way to find us a car to rent.
The villa lived up to its description, no hidden faults. Just an amazing place to stay and couldn't ask for a better host.

Contact us: Click here ...

© villadechillout | silvertrees web development